Summer Adventure Camp Field Trips (June)

14 Adventure CampBelow is the schedule for Adventure Camp field trips. Each field trip is subject to change due to weather or Kanawha County bus conflicts.

Monday, June 9* — Venture Bowling Lanes

  • 10:30 am-12:00 pm • Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten and Grades 1-2 Girls
  • 1:00 pm-2:30 pm • Grades 1-2 Boys and Grades 3-5
  • *Special Note: Wear socks!!

Tuesday, June 10* — South Charleston Recreation Center (Swimming)

  • 12:45-3:15 • Grades 1-2 (Girls and Boys)

Wednesday, June 11* — South Charleston Recreation Center (Swimming)

  • 12:45-3:15 pm • Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten and Grades 3-5
  • *Bring swimsuit, towel, water shoes, and bring or wear dry change of clothes

Tuesday, June 17* — South Charleston Recreation Center (Swimming)

  • 12:45-3:15 pm • Grades 1-2 (Girls and Boys)

Wednesday, June 16* — South Charleston Recreation Center (Swimming)

  • 12:45-3:15 pm • Grades Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten and Grades 3-5
  • *Bring swimsuit, towel, water shoes, and bring or wear dry change of clothes

Thursday, June 19* — Spinnakers

  • 12:30-3:00 pm • all campers
  • *MUST have socks

Monday, June 23 — Joplin Park*

  • 10:00 am-12:00 pm • Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten and Grades 3-5
  • *Bring a bag lunch
  • *Bring outdoor sports equipment to share

Tuesday, June 24* — South Charleston Recreation Center (Swimming)

  • 12:45-3:15 • Grades 1-2 (Girls and Boys)

Wednesday, June 25* — South Charleston Recreation Center (Swimming)

  • 12:45-3:15 pm • Grades Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten and Grades 3-5
  • *Bring swimsuit, towel, water shoes, and bring or wear dry change of clothes

Friday, June 27* —  Whispering Pines Fishing Lake

  • 10:00-1:00 pm • Grades 1-2
  • *Bring a bag lunch
  • *Bring a fishing pole if you have one
  • *Wear old clothes and sunscreen

Monday, June 30* — Kanawha State Forest (Swimming, hiking, and picnic)

  • 11:00-3:00 pm • all campers
  • *Bring swimsuit, towels, and water shoes
  • *Bring or wear dry clothing
  • *Bring a bag lunch (completely disposable)